Skip to content

So You Say I’m Scared

March 24, 2010

Hello! Welcome to my blog. I am so excited for my first post! Really, I have been reading others blogs for a couple of years and have learned so much information.  I’ve been inspired and encouraged grew with new  wisdom and even made a couple of friends. Who would have ever thought that! You can form friends by blogging?

Recently, I read that procrastination is an attempt at coping with the incapacitating fear of having our worth held up for judgement. Well, the truth is I have had this blog on my heart for a couple of months. I signed up for it weeks ago. Started writing some posts, weeks ago. Thinking, preparing, and PROCRASTINATING it. Why? Maybe, just maybe, I AM afraid of my worth being held up for judgement by all my readers. But wait…I don’t have any readers. So this has now become an excercise for me to follow through in pursuit of my dreams.

My first post is complete and well, hey, it wasn’t so scary after all.

Have you been procrastinating anything lately?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

