Skip to content

What I L-O-V-E About my “Job”

March 30, 2010

Isn’t it so easy to have the “grass is always greener” on the other side mentality?  Sometimes in life we get so caught up in believing the million what ifs that are out there.  I have found myself in those thoughts more than I care to admit.  If I turn the tables, which I have to intentionally do, I will find quite a few more positive things about my day-to-day than negative.  This is a series to verbally remind myself of those things more!

First and foremost what I love most about being home with our boys is the gift of time.  Time to cuddle, read, play, teach, love.  I get to enjoy so much carefree timelessness to enjoy these moments.  It is a gift!  I often complain about the lack of time in the day, years, decades.  They slip away and you can never go back, right?  So I’d have to say there is no place in the world I would rather be than right here, in our home soaking all the time I am so blessed to spend with our boys.  I am so thankful and I do love my j-o-b!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

