Skip to content

Passion, Huh?

April 21, 2010

You’ve heard it over and over, if you just follow what you are passionate about…

1.  You’ll enjoy what you do and it won’t feel like work.
2.  You’ll become a raving success and an expert in your field.
3.  You’ll build wealth and bask in all your glory.

That easy, huh?  But what is my passion?  I’ve searched my hobbies and things that I enjoy to do in my spare time.  I’ve got lots of those:  baking, walking, couponing/deals, blogging, walking, reading, organizing, etc.  None of those would define my passion.  See its hard.  It is now my current  goal.  I want to actually define what my passion is and be able to state it if someone were to ask me.  I’ll need to spend some time exploring what it is that burns a whole in my pocket? Why I’d be able to do this all day and never tire from it?

I know I’ve got a passion.  In fact, I might be on to what it is already.  Stay tuned.

So, if someone asked you today, what is your passion?  What would you answer?  Do have a discovery to make too?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

