Skip to content

Vacation Time!

June 8, 2010

This family is gearing up for vacation this week.  What better way to begin the summer than take off?  As I reflect on vacations in my childhood, I remember an annual lake vacation my family took.  It consisted of being at the lake, boating, swimming, eating and playing games and cards…all day for 7 full days.  They are super dooper happy memories and time with my family and family friends I’ll always cherish.

I dream of this type of vacation for my family.  This is a no frills long weekend away.  It doesn’t consist of any excursions, planned activities, or beautiful beaches.  Not even a plane.  Just a road trip up North with some dear, sweet friends and their turkies.  The boys (all 4 of them) can fish, swim, play outside and hang around a campfire.   This is truly a family vacation I’d like to take each year.  Hopefully, our boys will have the same warm memories that I got to experience. 

What is your dream vacation?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

