Skip to content

Excited

June 17, 2010

I love how so many different things get different people excited.  Some people get excited about a sports game/team, others about an upcoming vacation or time off, others about shopping or a huge milestone event such as a wedding or celebration.  All those things get me excited too, but what also gets me super, over the moon excited is going to seminars seeing speakers and taking time to think about, process and set some personal goals for myself. 

I had my eye on a day event, hosted by one of my favorite author and speakers, but quickly justified that I should not go.  It was  a lot of money and I didn’t really want to take the whole day away from the boys.  Well, for mother’s day, my husband surprised me with a ticket for this day long event.  I’ve had a couple of other things to think about so I kind of pushed the day to the back of my brain.  Now, it is here. Tomorrow is the day of the event and I am brimming with excitement.  My plan is to blog more detail about my experience and hopefully share on my blog some of the things I learned and new goals I’d like to work on and encourage you to work on something for yourself. 

Although this type of event is what sets a bit of a fire in my heart it is also so terribly, horribly scary for me.  I’ve had an overwhelming desire to do this and I am so thankful that I have the opportunity to go and have this experience.   So, come back and read about it.  I pray it will bless you and me both.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

